Now Available…The Agency, Volume 4

Happy New Year!  As we give 2013 a resounding boot to the back end, let’s welcome 2014 with some paranormal shenanigans.

Yep, it’s time for another one – the fourth volume in my way-back-when series, The Agency, is now available for download in the Amazon Kindle Store for only $4.99, or as a pdf download below.

710cytBHYNL._SL1500_Shadow Agent Sara Larson is in a rather uncomfortable position: pregnant with an impossible baby that may or may not be one of the saviors of the entire planet, the child of an Elf who may or may not be a lost god. She and Rowan, her lover and friend, retreat to Clan Willow in the Hill Country of Texas to try and find answers about the mysterious forces converging on the Shadow Agency. 

Meanwhile back in Austin, Rowan’s partner Jason tries to heal the rift between himself and Rowan while the cause of that rift, Lex the Seraph, finds himself a target of his own kind. Two opposing entities appear to be conjuring Seraph to do their bidding – but who are they, and where does Lex himself fit in? 

Time is running out for all of them, as a shadowy figure from a past Rowan doesn’t remember reaches out, calling them all: Come to the Dreaming Gate.

The Agency, Volume 4 pdf – $4.99 USD

Add to Cart

View Cart

In addition, if you were hoping for a pdf of Volume 3, it’s finally available – go to the Volume 3 post to purchase.

Happy reading and happy 2014!

Become my patron for exclusive online content and read new stories before anyone else!

Now Available: The Agency, Volume 3

Yep, it’s time for another one – the third volume in my way-back-when series, The Agency, is now available for download in the Amazon Kindle Store for only $4.99, or as a pdf download below.

agency cover 3

“The third volume of Dianne Sylvan’s Agency series features three stories – The Fires of Beltaine, Last Dance, and Altitude.

Now that Sara Larson is a full-fledged Shadow Agent, she expects to find herself in dangerous and weird situations galore, but things in the Agency are about to go from weird to epically strange as her lover and friend Rowan discovers his true identity. Meanwhile Jason, the lead Agent and Rowan’s partner, makes what is either a horrible mistake or a miracle, and brings someone new into everyone’s lives…a creature even stranger than Elves and vampires…a creature with wings.

But something even bigger is coming for Sara. Even with all of the paranormal and dangerous adventures she has had, there’s one adventure she never expected to go on, a fate she never wanted…and the choices she makes in the face of that fate will change everything…for everyone.”

As usual, expect a good bit of adult content in this book.  The first story’s centered around Beltaine, after all.

The Agency, Volume 3 pdf – $4.99 USD

Add to Cart

View Cart


Become my patron for exclusive online content and read new stories before anyone else!

Now Available: The Agency, Volume 2

That’s right! You can now purchase the second collection of stories from my Agency series.  Click on the image to buy it for your Kindle, or scroll down to the “add to cart” button to get the .pdf.

agency cover 2

The second collection of Dianne Sylvan’s urban fantasy series, The Agency, rejoins young Witch Sara Larson as she continues her training to become a federal paranormal investigator through love, loss, and quite a lot of bullets.

Volume 2 picks up shortly after the events of “Pentecost,” following the courtship of Shadow Agents 5 and 7 – Rowan, an Elven healer; and Jason, lead Agent of the Texas branch, vampire, and violinist. Their romance weaves in and out of Sara’s life and the fate of everyone in the Agency as a new and dangerous enemy arises…Rowan’s own people.

Just to avoid any surprises, Volume 2 has several stories that are rather adult in nature; all of the collections will have some rather sexy stuff, but Volume 2 gets the ball rolling, so to speak, right away.

This collection contains two short pieces that had disappeared from the website back before I took it down:  “Umbrella” and “Anywhere He Wants.”  Some longtime readers will have seen them and some won’t have.  I’m working on all new stuff for subsequent volumes, but this one was already so long I didn’t want to make it even more unwieldy.

Download the .pdf of Volume 2 here:

Add to Cart

View Cart

Become my patron for exclusive online content and read new stories before anyone else!


Some of my longtime readers may remember that several years ago, before the Shadow World novels came out, I had another fiction series over on LiveJournal called The Agency.  It was made up of short stories and novellas, and took place in an entirely different version of Austin than the Shadow World books.

I had them available here for a while, but the series was never finished, and finally I took them down so I could decide what to do with them.  I loved the stories – I loved the characters, the world I’d built for them to run around in – but since they were written at around the same time as Queen of Shadows, there were quite a few small similarities to the Shadow World characters and situations, and in order to try and publish them traditionally I would have had to substantially rewrite a lot of it.  I hated to do that, though.  I loved them just as they were, even with all of those similarities.  So I debated with myself long and hard over what to do with them.

Well, I finally decided.

Now available from’s Kindle Store as well as here:  The Agency, Volume 1.

Volume 1Sara Larson is a pretty average Witch until her coven starts killing people. She runs far and fast to Austin, where she thinks she’ll be safe, but even a new life can’t protect her from the past–and before she knows it, armed men storm her apartment and she is hauled in for interrogation by a strange young man in a long black coat…a young man who doesn’t seem to have a reflection.

Established as an independent sister organization to the FBI, the Shadow Agency fights the kind of crime normal law enforcement can’t: demon-summoning sorcerers, dealers in illegal magical artifacts, even drug lords selling the kind of Ecstasy that could bring on the Apocalypse.

Sara finds herself thrown into the Agency’s administrative department, but that’s only the beginning for the Witch, whose career trajectory and sex life both spin wildly away from the mundane as soon as she sets foot in the Agency’s base of operations.

In this collection of short stories that first appeared on her website in 2008, Dianne Sylvan introduces Austin’s occult law enforcement: Jason Adams, lead Agent, vampire, and violinist; his snarky twin sister Beck, who goes through more bullets than blood; Rowan, an Elf who was once a sacred prostitute, now scarred inside and out from years of slavery; Ness, the human leader of the Texas branch of the Agency; Frog, a brilliant researcher working to combine science and sorcery; Sage, a Witch and baker whose cupcakes are to die for; and of course Sara herself, who will turn all of their lives upside down as she learns how to use her psychic abilities and discovers the depth of her own strength.

There will be at least two more volumes in the series, and that means yes, the series will be finished – I plan to get on it as soon as I’m done writing Shadow World book 5.

You can either purchase Volume 1 for your Kindle through Amazon (click on the image to head over there) or you can download a pdf of the book here just like my other e-books.  Click the buttons below to purchase the pdf.

Enjoy!  I don’t have an exact date for Volume 2 yet, but as soon as I do I’ll let you know.

The Agency, Volume 1 pdf – $4.99 USD

Add to Cart

View Cart

Become my patron for exclusive online content and read new stories before anyone else!
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :
Scroll To Top